Congratulations, AIAA Houston Associate Fellows!

The AIAA Houston Section would like to congratulate the following Houston Section members for their upcoming induction into the Class of 2020 AIAA Associate Fellows:

  • Diego Donzis – Texas A&M University
  • Warren Hoburg – NASA
  • Eric Petersen – Texas A&M University
  • Joel Sills – NASA Johnson Space Center

The grade of Associate Fellow recognizes individuals “who have accomplished or been in charge of important engineering or scientific work, or who have done original work of outstanding merit, or who have otherwise made outstanding contributions to the arts, sciences, or technology of aeronautics or astronautics.” To be selected as an Associate Fellow an individual must be an AIAA Senior Member in good standing, with at least twelve years professional experience, and be recommended by a minimum of three current Associate Fellows.

AIAA Houston Associate Fellows

AIAA Houston wishes to congratulate the following 2017 Associate
Fellows who are members of our section:

Raktim Bhattacharya – Texas A&M University

Barry W. Finger – Paragon Space Development Corporation

Michael Oelke – Iron Ring Technologies LLC

Jeffrey S. Osterlund – The Boeing Company

We appreciate your dedication to AIAA and are proud of your efforts in
representing the Houston Section.

Thank you and congratulations!

Jennifer Wells
AIAA Houston Section
Chair 2016-2017