2020 Annual Technical Symposium

Thanks for joining us in today’s ATS event!

So, what did you think? Here’s a quick survey so you can tell us what we can do better: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/L73CYL3

AIAA Houston Section proudly presents the 2020 Annual Technical Symposium

>>Full Agenda

Conference Schedule

Free Virtual Event
Saturday, October 24, 2020

08:00 – Meeting Link opens
08:15 – Keynote Address
09:00 – Morning Sessions Begin (Track 1 & Track 2)
10:30 – Break
11:00 – Sessions Resume
12:15 – Closing Comments

Please register in advance for this meeting:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

ATS is open to the public. AIAA membership not required.
Presenters: submit abstracts for presentation, 2) only abstract will be published (no paper required), 3) presentations will be limited to 30 minutes, 4) PowerPoint presentation to be viewable on our web site
All invited to attend and/or present, including university professors and students, NASA/JSC personnel and contractors, K-12 STEM educators, all AIAA members, retirees

Important Dates to Remember

Friday, October 16, 2020 – Abstracts due to planning committee (earlier the better – submit your abstract below).
Wednesday, October 19, 2020 – Authors notified of abstract acceptance


  • Aeronautics and Aviation
  • Astrodynamics
  • Automation and Robotics
  • Climate Change and Engineering
  • Communication and Tracking
  • EVA, GN&C, In-Space Imaging
  • International Space Activities
  • Life Sciences and Human Factors
  • Propulsion and Power Systems
  • SR&QA, Systems Engineering
  • Space Architecture
  • Space Commercialization
  • Space Exploration
  • Space Operations
  • Structural Mechanics

Abstract Submission

Presenter Name (required):

Presenter E-mail (required):

Biography (required):

Abstract Topic:

Abstract Title: (required)

Abstract Text: (required)

To prevent spam, please humor us with this:

More Information

For more information: Annual Technical Symposium (ATS) Co-Chair John Dilorio, john.dilorio@sbcglobal.net or ATS Co-Chair Wanda Sigur, wasigur@aol.com.