Results of 2013-14 AIAA Houston EC Elections

I am pleased to announce the results of our 2013-14 AIAA Houston EC Elections.   The new positions become effective on July 1, 2013.

Michael Frostad as Chair

Michael Martin as Chair-Elect

Clay Stangle as Vice-Chair Tech

Eryn Beisner as Vice-Chair Ops

Shen Ge as Secretary

Jennifer Wells as Treasurer

Irene Chan as Councilor (Two year Term, 2013-15)

Robert Plunkett as Councilor (Two year Term, 2013-15)


We also received several write-ins for the three open councilor positions; Mike Frostad will reach out to these folks individually and gauge their interest in serving as councilor for the 2013-2015 term.

Thanks to all of you who voted!

Sarah Shull
AIAA Houston Section 2013-2014 Elections Chair

AIAA Dinner Meeting & Awards Banquet

Save the date for AIAA Houston Section as they welcome Dr. Harold White for his talk on Warp Field Physics at the Gilruth Center on the evening of June 13th. Enjoy dinner and the company of friends and colleagues as we honor AIAA Houston members and learn about Faster-Than-Light (FTL) travel from Dr. White of Johnson Space Center. More information will be forthcoming but save the evening of June 13th!

See the event page for more information as it becomes available.